There’s always something

Well, wouldn’t you know it, yesterday was a sick day for me. Part tired as hell, part sick- as-a-dog. Though it did provide some space for good reading and catch up. Between some seriously needed Jerry Springer time, of course.

Today in class we are doing vital signs. Exciting stuff, actually. I am looking forward to getting into the nitty gritty of nursing. Hands on goodness. Practise, practice, practise.

I’ve had some serious ups and downs over the last couple of days. My pre-requisite course finally came through. So that is something to get excited about. I only have until the end of October to get it done, and it is going to be great to dig in to it. How bad can Anatomy and Physiology be, really? Six modules, six weeks. Like it is pre-destined or something. At least, that’s what I am telling myself. So that’s my good news.

The bad news, however, is that some of my funding sources are up in the air right now. And that is stressful. I am hoping to resolve that all this week, but in the interim it is freaking me out.

What both of these situations are telling me is that it is best to be prepared. Fully. Before you dig in to school, itself. On the flip side, don’t let a few things unfinished make you not jump in. It can be done.

Make it a mantra,even. It can be done. It can be done. It can be done. And more than that – I can do it.

About jharland

A 40-something mother, wife, business owner, friend, writer, self-proclaimed semi-hippie, lover of bacon and carbs (though they don't love me) and, most recently, a new university student.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

